The wait is over. Your Hype Girl is here ✊

Where women in ecommerce come to get their key insights, tips and tactics.

Your Hype Girl has entered the chat. ✨

I can’t believe it. I actually cannot freaking believe it. Today is the day that my book, Your Hype Girl, officially enters the world. I am officially a published author!? What the actual heck that is so crazy. And it’s all because of you. Yes, literally you listening to the show, opening these emails, being part of our community.

These past few days have been a total whirlwind starting with our first launch party last Thursday. Together with a handful of you beautiful souls who tune into the show, some incredible founders, some of my oldest friends from home and a lot of new friends I’m grateful to have met in more recent years we all got to celebrate together in person. It almost feels weird to be meeting people IRL.

So seeing as this is the first time I’m releasing a book, and I don’t really know how these things usually go down I was thinking why not take you through a few chapters of the book and the key learnings throughout the week + how I’ve applied that to my own life; either professionally or personally. But before we do that, I thought I’d step you through how we got here…

The journey ✨

It’s been a bloody journey. And I’m the queen of iterating, pivoting and changing directions. So I’ll give you the short version. A few years ago I was building a direct-to-consumer brand - called Kincs - and struggling to figure out the next steps, or what I was meant to be doing to grow. At the time I was talking to my girlfriends who were founders asking them questions about their own strategies — growth, hiring, challenges etc.

Around the same time, I was reading Tools of Titans by Tim Ferriss — which is such a great book — and found myself wondering where all the women were with that same direct, no BS approach to business.

So I decided to do something about it. I started casually creating episodes of this very show - and when I say casually - I really mean verrrrrry casual. Like 1 per month kind of casual. But after the pandemic hit and I decided to lean into it, it quickly started to gain traction. Thanks to you, obviously.

Your Hype Girl was always in the back of my mind. 

I was so inspired by what Tim Ferriss had created I thought - why not me too? A book series was always going to be an extension of Female Startup Club. Fast forward to last January 2021, I set my big juicy goal to publish the first book and created the ultimate plan to get there.

And HERE WE ARE.

Your Hype Girl is literally what it sounds like. It’s Your Hype Girl for whenever you need it. It’s the stories of 51 mega talented women in the ecommerce world, who are pioneering the future of self-driven, self made success and creativity. This book is designed to be a powerful resource, a great read, something to loan to a girlfriend, and your blueprint for business. It’s the kind of book you don’t need to read cover to cover. You can pick it up, flip open any page and get a dose of inspo and good stuff. I want you to pick up a highlighter or a pen and scribble all through it. Take notes. Add stickies post its to the pages and come back to them later. It’s there for when you need it over and over again.

Every woman in this book is your hype girl, as am I, and we are all rooting for your success. This is our celebration of all women in business or future women in business; it’s for all of us.

Stay tuned for some of the stories and learnings from the book throughout the week.

Oh and btw! For this week only you can get your copy of the book in or launch week offer. (The Kindle eBook is £0.99c) and if you’re wondering the best way to support these are the top 3 ways: 

👉 Show your support on social media

👉 Buy the Kindle book for .99c & leave an amazing review

👉 Send the link or a copy of the book to women in your life who might need some HYPE

Launch Week on the show 🎙️

This week we’ll be celebrating the launch of Your Hype Girl with a bunch of solo eps from me, your hype girl.

MON: Your Hype Girl is LIVE & my takeaway from Lil Ahenkan (aka Flex Mami)… “Differentiate Yourself, Girl.”

TUES: Your Hype Girl Day 2 & Blueland’s Founder Sarah Paiji Yoo’s advice: “Don’t fall in love with your ideas.”

WEDS: Your Hype Girl Day 3 & my key takeaway from Hero Cosmetics Founder Ju Rhyu: “Bootstrapping puts focus on profitability.”

THURS: Your Hype Girl Day 4 & a gem with Five Minute Journal Founder Mimi Ikonn “You Don’t Need a Big Marketing Budget to Get Started”

FRI: Your Hype Girl Day 5! & Tea Drops Founder Sashee Chandran’s Key Takeaway failed concepts can lead to bigger things.” 

See you tomorrow! :)

Reply

or to participate.